Contact

Registration and Admission

The office handles Registration and Admissions to Master and PhD studies at the Technion. Admission to the Graduate School is determined by the Dean of the Graduate School, in accordance with the recommendation of the Graduate Studies Committees in the relevant academic units.

An advisor is responsible for counseling and guidance for international students and New Immigrants.

Registration and Admission
Position Namee-mail Room Fax Telephone
Head Ms. Jenny Shikhvarg adms_grad@technion.ac.il200 04-8295635 04-8292171
International Students Advisor Ms. Gabriela Laufmann IntGrad@technion.ac.il201 04-8295635 04-8292693
Registration and Admission Coordinator Ms. Liraz Vandervliraz@technion.ac.il20104-8295635 04-8292739

Current Studies

The office is in charge of processing information concerning course of studies, registration to courses, grades and academic status. It also handles the following: application for leave of absence, termination of studies, exemption from courses, update of personal details, extension of duration of studies, approval of research topics, transfer to direct PhD programs etc.

The current studies office mail 

Current Studies
Position Name e-mail Room Fax Telephone
Head Ms. Sara Abramovich absara@technion.ac.il203 04-8295635 04-8292737
Course Coordinator Ms. Zila Balassiano bzila@technion.ac.il202 04-8295635 04-8292574
Research Topics Coordinator Ms. Sigal Samuels ssigal@technion.ac.il202 04-8295635 04-8292574

Scholarships

The office handles scholarships for Graduate School students. Applications are submitted to the academic units, along with the required recommendations of the Faculties’ Graduate Studies Committees.

The scholarships office mail

Scholarships
Position Name e-mail Room FaxTelephone
HeadMs. Sharon Pauker sharonp@technion.ac.il204 04-8295635 04-8293098
04-8293867
Coordinator Ms. Mor Dekel morl@technion.ac.il20404-8295635 04-8293098
04-8293867

Graduation Procedure

The office coordinates the final studies’ procedures, from submission of the thesis to the final examination. Among other things, it handles the appointment of the examiners’ board, the distribution of the theses to the examiners, approval to hold the final exam, and the Graduation ceremonies. Before beginning to write the thesis it is recommended to carefully read the updated guidelines for writing the thesis.

Graduation Procedure
Position Namee-mail Room Fax Telephone
HeadMs. Michal Distelfeld graduation@technion.ac.il209 077-5558519 04-8292572
Coordinator Ms. Ziva Rejovitzky graduation@technion.ac.il209 077-5558519 04-8292572

Dean’s Office

Dean’s Office
Position Name e-mail RoomFax Telephone
Dean of the Graduate School Prof. Dan Givoli gradsc@technion.ac.il20604-8295635 04-8292478
Vice Dean of the Graduate School Prof. Uri Peskin uri@technion.ac.il21104-8295635 04-8292573
Academic Secretary Ms. Yael Cohen acadsec@technion.ac.il 207 04-8295635 04-8293178
Head of the Dean's Office, External Scholarships Coordinator and Dormitories Ms. Rinat Ben- Chaim gradsc@technion.ac.il206 04-8295635 04-8292478
Transcripts and certificates, new courses, ME General secretary Ms. Levana Ben-Shabat levana@technion.ac.il208 04-8295635 04-8292573

Computer Systems Coordinator

Computer Systems Coordinator
Position Namee-mail RoomFax Telephone
Computing and Information Systems Coordinator Ms. Yael Dubinsky dyael@technion.ac.il210 04-8295635 04-8293093